Contra

Tonight I installed Corel Painter on my laptop. I never used this program before and had a pretty hard time getting it to do what I wanted. I use Photoshop most of the time but had read that you can do a lot more with Painter. I guess it will take some time to get used to but I did really like the pressure sensitivity on the pencil (my copy of Photoshop doesn’t have this and I don’t know if the newer ones do). I watched an episode of 30 days while I sketched this up. I had found my copy of Contra earlier in the day and that was my inspiration for drawing this.

Leave a Reply

