Owls

Click to view larger image

Here are a few owls that I’ve painted over the past 2 years or so. The first owl I just painted about 2 weeks ago. I really love working on 9″x12″ canvas panels, they are relatively cheap and they are only slightly larger than a standard piece of paper. It’s nice to just sketch something out real quick on these and start painting, the prep time is almost non-existent. Whenever I can’t come up with something else to paint and don’t have anything I need to illustrate I pick up a 9″x12″ canvas panel and paint an owl. It keeps me going so that I don’t fall into a slump in which I’m not making art for a period of time. I have about 30 or so owls that I have painted over the past couple of years.

Leave a Reply

