Thrift Store Junkie #5 (June 13th 2011)

I’ve learned that the best thing to do when collecting video games (or probably anything else) is to make sure people know that you collect them. Recently my brother-in-law stopped by my house with a big Tupperware container full of games. He said that his co-worker found out that I collected games and thought I should have his old stuff. He said that the guy said I could give him $10 or somthing for the lot. I ended up giving him $20 because all of the N64 games where games I didn’t allready own.

Here is what the Tupperware container had in it:

A bunch of Sega Games. A Sega surge protector, which is awesome, it has big spaces in between each outlet for those giant Sega Plugs. A few of the games are duplicates that I allready have (Sonic 1 and 2, Doom 32x, Ground Zero Texas and Sewer Shark). I am excited to try Road Avenger for Sega CD, I always heard that it was a great game.

I allready owned a Sega Genesis, Sega CD and 32x, but its always great to have an extra laying around. I plan on wet sanding this Sega Genesis and painting it a nice shiny white. I’ll post pics when its done.

A bunch of N64 games. These are what I was most excited about. I didn’t already have any of these and had been looking for Cruis’n World for a long while.

There were also a bunch of Nintendo games in the box. I didn’t have any of these yet either. My favorite is Metroid(it even came with the instruction book!).

That’s it, I think it was a sweet deal for $20.00. I figured I would keep this posting short and sweet, plus I haven’t tried any of the games out yet so I can’t really talk much about them.

Till next time, see you guys later!

Leave a Reply

