Stay

This weeks “IF” word was Stay. I tried working with a limited color palate. I think the use of blue really helps to push the idea that the dog is feeling blue himself. I was originally going to use my chihuahua as the dog in this, but I decided to go with a pug and found a nice reference online.

Here’s how it turned out:

Also, I was featured as the Pick of the Week for this past weeks Illustration Friday topic. The topic was Remedy and my post is just below this one. It is awesome being featured on Illustration Friday’s main page, my total page views yesterday reached 488. Today it is at 209 and the day isn’t even over yet! Thank you Illustrationfriday.com!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

