Perennial

The “If” word this week was Perennial. I had a few ideas for this topic, but I decided to save a few of them for later (they didn’t work as well as this idea did).

Well, here’s what I turned out…

Click to view larger

I must admit, I rushed this a bit. I have a few other things I have been working on recently but don’t want to be one of those people who stop pumping out Illustration Friday works. I sat down knowing I wouldn’t spend a ton of time on this and just wanted to do a quick spot illustration, all in all I like the way this turned out. In other news I just recently sold a painting! It is this painting right here, a Misfits inspired piece titled “We are 138”. I sold it for $50.00, after Etsy fees, Paypal fees and shipping I think I made about $40.00. Can’t complain about that!

One thought on “Perennial

Leave a Reply

