Teenage Obsessions

Click to view larger

This weeks “IF” word was Obsession, I had a hard time at first coming up with an idea. Then this popped into my head. I remember an 80’s horror movie in which the main character was obsessed with horror movies/props. Although I can’t remember which movie it was (or what the kid looked like), this was my inspiration. For a little while I was thinking about doing it as a self portrait, but I realized that I would have wanted to do add Batman, Superman and a few other comic heroes as well as some video game characters or systems. I realized that didn’t work as well as the sci-fi/horror movie kid. Looking back now, I kinda wish I put a movie reel or something on his shirt instead of the skull (although I do like how the skull turned out).

2 thoughts on “Teenage Obsessions

Leave a Reply

