Influence

This weeks If word was Influence. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do for this topic at first and decided to give it a couple days to brainstorm (for once). That didn’t last because this idea came to me only about a half an hour later. I was talking with one of my co-workers about The Dark Knight Rises and what we think of the movie so far, during the conversation I realized that Batman has been a huge part of my life since I was young and my Dad took me to see Tim Burton’s Batman. This is a bit of a self portrait because of that I guess. Anyway, here is my weeks submission for Illustration Friday:

Click to view larger image

Back to talking about Batman though, I am a little worried with what I’ve been seeing leaked online of Nolan’s third film. Bane weighs less than I do (Tim Hardy is only 200lbs), the Bat-copter looks like a horrible idea and Catwoman has no mask??? It just looks to me like a lot of things that Nolan would have never went with in the first two films, hopefully Nolan proves me wrong and the film is fantastic. I sure hope so.

I don’t always include my sketches, but for this one I decided to because I didn’t change too much from sketch to finished product. Below is the sketch that I scribbled up before I started working on the finished product:

One thought on “Influence

Leave a Reply

