Thrift Store Junkie # 7


I have been focusing on my art blogs a ton recently(Thecrayonwar.com and Penandmarker.wordpress.com). I also have a huge illustration project that I am working on for a client. But that doesn’t mean that on the weekends I haven’t still been looking for video games and retro finds. My first find which I happened upon about 4 or 5 weekends ago was the best find I have ever come across. I went to a yard sale at a very large and very expensive house. In my experience these are usually the worst places to find deals, yet this time I found the best deal I ever came across. When I walked towards the sale the people running it said “Everything is Free!” What?! I had to make sure I heard correctly and again they said “Everything is Free!” I got a few books and my parents got a lamp and a few other odds and ends, but the best thing I got was this box…

Gameboy Games: The Emperors New Groove, Rocketfuel, Buzz Lightyear, Demon Driver and Midway Arcade Hits

PS2 Games: Destroy All Humans!, Jax 3,, Jax and Dexter, Ratchet and Clank, Ninja Assault, Ace Combat 5, Eragon, Tiger Woods 2005, X-Men, Okami

Wii Games: Rayman Raving Rabids TV Party

Gamecube Games: Shadow the Hedgehog

PSP Games: Spongebob Squarepants, Star Wars Battlefront Elite Squadron, Star Wars The Clone Wars

Movie: Xmen Last Stand

PS1 Games: Spongebob Squarepants: Supersponge, Spyro, Spyro 2, Crash Bandicoot 2, Tiny Toons Adventures

I also picked up a Wavebird for Gamecube, Metal Gear Solid for PS1, Mortal Kombat Trilogy, Mortal Kombat Mythologies and Quake for N64 at my local Goodwill. I also got Castlevania Harmony of D and Legend of Zelda A link to the Past for Gameboy Advance.

Leave a Reply

