Bro Fuel

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything on this page. I’ve been working on a huge project for a client and spending my other time posting a illustration a day over at Penandmarker.wordpress.com. This weeks “IF” word was Fuel. On my other page which I just mentioned I did a very simple gas can illustration (with the city behind it burning), but for The Crayon War I felt like mixing it up a bit. For whatever reason when I heard the word “Fuel” I thought about the Bro’s that are at any bar I ever go to (well, at least bars in the suburbs), it sounds like it would be a clothing company or something. So, from there I came up with the idea of Bro Fuel being the beer/jagerbombs etc. that a bro such as the one I illustrated would drink. Anyway, enough yappity yap here’s my illustration:

Click to view larger image

In other news my wife and I(and a ton of other artists) are in an art show right now in Philly that is going on till the end of the month. It is a Halloween/Horror themed show. I posted a bunch of pics from opening night here. I was looking up double fisting on Google after completing this and found another illustrators interesting take on Double Fisting here. I like it, it reminds me of Lynda Barry’s style. I think this is something I’m going to try to add to my posts more often (other illustrators work that I have found that I like).

Leave a Reply

