Seltzer

My brother-in-law, my wife and I are in the band Seltzer. It’s really just the two of us and anyone else that is around who feels like they want to sing. We have a few songs from our first single titled “Sandwich Single + Sides” over on Mowhawkradio.com.
We have been kicking around the idea of putting out a full album soon and calling it “Real Big Dish”. I sat down and made a cover for the album tonight, it was a good practice for me because I’ve been thinking that I want to do more “Punk Rock”(Or at least what I interpret that to be) style artwork which is something I’ve gotten away from over the past few years. Someone over on my other blog (penandmarker.wordpress.com) referred to this style as grungy, and I’m OK with that too. Basically I just like the idea of simplifying some of my illustration work back down to its most basic elements, and I think I achieved this with this illustration.
Anyway, here is the insert for the album:

Click to view larger
Here is a version of the logo that I messed around with tonight too:

Click to view larger
Also, here is the full cover from the “Sandwich” single we put out:


Click images to view larger

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

