Art show (254)


I love doing this blog… but making a drawing everyday no matter how simple really takes away from making other things. I plan on getting back into the swing of showing my work at art shows as soon as these 365 days are over. The last two shows I was in were all the way back in August and then October of 2011. I don’t regret a thing though, I am so proud of myself for actually sticking with this and getting as far as I have. I have drawn something new every day for 254 days so far, and I’m almost up to 100 left to go!

For something completely different here is something I started drawing today on a old book binding/cover.

I was originally going to pick some Dinosaur Jr. lyrics for the man to be saying (I’ve been listening to them a lot recently), but now I’m not so sure. I’m trying to figure out exactly what he should be saying and if I should add some white and darker blue to the finished piece. Anyway, when I do finish this I’m sure I’ll post it over at Thecrayonwar.com.

Leave a Reply

