Let’s go get cokes (304)

Another drawing to add to the Interpreting Lyrics Category. This time it’s a song by the skate punk band from the 80’s The Faction.

Headin’ out we’re gonna meet the crew
But first we stop, the boys want brew
No
They’re under age, we wait and tap
An hour goes by I start to laugh
I laugh out loud
Let’s go get Cokes
Anything else will make me choke
7-11 gulps are the best
I won’t settle for anything less, I won’t stand for anything less
Drink what you want, it’s okay
But I’ll take Cokes any time of the day
“Hey mack, you wanna Pepsi?”
No way
Cokes are fun the fluid second to none
Drink those liter and go have fun.
-The Faction

Leave a Reply

