The good guys (311)

I read an article today about how Christian Bale visited the victims in the hospital. It made me really like the guy a lot. Here is the article that I read. It really bothered me that someone could go into a theatre and do something like the gunman had done. Two of the things that I have loved for my entire life have been going to movie theaters and Batman. The gunman really ruined both of these for me. I still haven’t seen The Dark Knight Rises yet, and sadly if this hadn’t occurred I would have seen the movie by now. Last Friday I posted a drawing of Batman and left out saying anything about this tragedy, but I really had a hard time putting my anger and frustration about the event to words. How someone could desecrate the idea of what Batman has always stood for and take innocent lives eluded me. It hurt, and it still does. It is nice to know that there are good people out there as well and it was very nice of Mr. Bale to do what he did. Christian Bale is a good guy, but of course the real heroes were the police/emergency responders. This morning I drew this picture of Christian Bale:

I decided that it didn’t look quite right so I decided to do a bit more with it on my computer. Here is what I turned out:

Leave a Reply

