Jewel thief (320)


This guy started out as just a head, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with him at first, but after seeing the grin I gave him I knew right away what I wanted to do with him. I threw a striped shirt on him, gave him a mask and turned him into a jewel thief!

This illustration reminds me of another illustration that I did for Illustration Friday back in November 2011. The topic was Stripes. I had just finished watching the film Bronson starring Tom Hardy (the guy who plays Bane in The Dark Knight Rises). I became fascinated with Bronson, who was a real person. If you don’t know about Bronson I suggest you read about him here. The guy was a monster, he would take on multiple prison guards at once and usually win (at least for awhile, eventually they would always outnumber him). I doubt he ever wore a stripped prison outfit because it seems like they didn’t do anything like that over in Britain, but it fit the weeks topic at the time and I thought it would look good. Anyway, here is the illustration, Bronson:

Leave a Reply

