Thrift Store Junkie #12

Hi Everybody! I was trying to hold off on posting another Thrift Store Junkie until I had possibly found a few more items worth a post, but it seems that the flea markets and yard sales are once again drying up (in more ways than one). In Pennsylvainia it is starting to get a little colder, and that means that the sales stop till next season. But on top of that the few sales that I have made it out to have been relatively weak. I did pick up a couple of awesome things over the past month or so though and I will share them now.

I picked up Legend of Legaia at Goodwill for $3.00, I played the demo for this game way back when it was first released and always wanted to get my hands on a copy. The disc looks brand new as does the case and instruction booklet. Score! I was able to haggle a seller at a local flea market to let me have Crazy Taxi and South Park Rally for Dreamcast for $3.00 for both. SHe originally was asking $2.00 each. Both disk are in great condition, unfortunately the Crazy Taxi case has a crack on the front and back. I love Crazy Taxi and was really disappointed by the Xbox Live Arcade version, taking Bad Religion and The Offspring off of the soundtrack really changes the game. It really doesn’t feel right without their songs in the game.
I also picked up Rodney Mullen Vs Daewon Song for a quarter! I never saw this film though I had wanted to for years and years. It still stands up well, both skateboarders are amazing at what they do.


I also picked these 5 albums up at a local flea market for $1.00. I was originally going to try to make bowls out of the final, but I like the music on a few of these so I might keep them around.

Anyway, thats it. Sorry it was such a short one, hopefully I’ll be able to make it up next time!

Leave a Reply

