Drawerings

There is a song by Dinosaur Jr. titled Drawerings. Thanks Dinosaur Jr., I always call art and illustrations in general drawerings because of you!
Anyway… here are some drawerings from various things that I have done recently.

Click to view larger images




Do you know that it’s alright?
I’ve been thinkin’, seein’ that’s not how it’s gotta be
Ain’t sayin’ if it’s worth the fight
I’m a space but you can count on me to save your place

And I know it’s all to do with you and me
Do you know if you’re against the deal, we’ll wait and see
But I’d love to hear that story once again
It’s the only part of me you still defend

Did you know I heard your voice?
But when I call to see if you’re around, I have no choice
Then the news is in my face
Took a step to let the feeling go and lost my place

And I swear I hear the same thing every night
Once again no one counted for the hours I spent
I baked as anytime I drifted out of sight
Remember when you didn’t need this time to mend

Anywhere you’d like to go
Would it help to be inside the life I couldn’t know?
If you’re shaken it won’t show
Hold out for me, ’cause bailin’ at this point is really low

And I know it’s all to do with just a friend
And I can’t decipher messages you send
But I’d love to hear that story once again
It’s the only part of me you still defend

-DINOSAUR JR. – DRAWERINGS LYRICS

Leave a Reply

