Stale as Hell

Samuel Adams just released a new beer called Fresh as Helles and it looks eerily similar to my illustration for Conshohocken Brewing Company I did over a year ago. Here is the new Sam Adams beer:

sam_adams_helles

My friends who brought it to my attention swear its a total rip off, I myself don’t really have an opinion. It seems super strange to me and I certainly feel that the design/art is not Fresh as Hell, but thats about it. I mean, it could be that someone got the idea from my illustration or it could be that someone just had a similar idea roughly a year after Blood Money came out, no way to really ever know. Either way, the Universe is strange.

blood-yo

Either way, Blood Money is coming back out real soon and I can’t wait to get my hands on some more of that super tasty juice!!! I’m gonna try Fresh as Helles as soon as I see it around as well.

Leave a Reply

